Today is my birthday. The big 3-0. I have had such a wonderful day so far with well wishes and presents and fun. But what would truly make my day?

Can anyone convince Addison to give her Mommy and Daddy an uninterrupted night of sleep? 🙂 She was up three times before we put her in bed with us at 3 a.m. ( She is sick, so this was more than usual.) I then spent the next three hours putting the binky in her mouth every time it fell out – frequently.

It’s possible. It’s happened. But it’s been a while, and I am starting to wonder if our little love has forgotten how to do it.

I know it’s our fault. Our pediatrician told us at the 3 month appointment to start letting her cry it out. But I just cant do it. There has to be another way. I keep trying to tell myself that eventually it will just happen. One night we’ll go to bed and wake up and realize it’s morning. Oh happy day, why do you elude the Newtons?

I love when I start talking to other moms in an effort to get hints on how to get AJ to sleep through the night. Little tip for my friends out there: it is not helpful to tell me that you don’t know how your baby started sleeping through the night at 8 weeks. You are just rubbing it in.

You know that old saying, “you reap what you sow,” or “you get your actions twice as bad with your kids”? Yea, my mom said I didn’t sleep through the night until I was two. Great.

Did you let your child cry it out or did you use another technique?

