I have officially been exercising to get rid of my muffin top for ten days. I have already tried to quit twice due to lack of results. But after encouragement from Allen and my work people and the fact I already spent $17.95 on the book, I’m still in the game.

Right now I am working on the first round of exercises found in chapter six. They are supposed to be done while you are still in the postpartum stage (6-8 weeks after baby). However, the author suggests us late starters still do them as well. Since I am trying to be all legit about this, I am.

One of the most interesting things I have learned so far is that your belly is made up of several core muscle groups. Now that I have read about them in the book, I find myself focusing more when I am doing my exercises, which is the point, I guess.

On the diet front, okay, lets face it, there is no diet front. I still eat the brownie before bed and just got a Dr. Pepper from the vending machine, I just feel worse about it now. I guess that’s progress. 🙂

